ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

Why Pictures

For a brief period circa 2016 I wrote and published a weekly webcomic. I wanted to run a successful webcomic along the lines of Poorly Drawn Lines, Oglaf, or The Oatmeal. I love reading these and am always thrilled when one pops up on my RSS feed.

Prior to this experiment I didn't appreciate the sheer amount of effort that goes into ideation, creation, and publishing of even short webcomics, let alone full-blown comic books. Needless to say, I've come to respect comic artists even more.

Considering I released the domain whypictures.com about 2 years ago, I thought it may be nice to archive my abandoned comics here. Some of them are funny, most of them are just plain dumb.

Enjoy!

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Herman's blog

Enjoyed the article? I write about 1-2 a month. Subscribe via email or RSS feed.